(Apologies for multiple copies due to cross postings)

7th IEEE International Conference on Advanced Learning Technologies 
(ICALT 2007)

July 18-20, 2007 Niigata, Japan


* Important Dates

February 5, 2007  - Paper, tutorial, panel, poster, workshop submissions

March 16, 2007   - Notification of acceptance

April 6, 2007    - Copyright form submission

April 6, 2007    - Final camera-ready manuscript

April 16, 2007   - Author registration deadline


** Proceedings will be published by the IEEE Computer Society Press. **


Theme: "Distributed social and personal computing for learning and 


We invite submission of papers reporting original academic or industrial 
research in the area of Advanced Learning Technologies. All papers will 
be peer-reviewed. Complete papers will be required for review process; 
only abstracts will not be sufficient.


All authors of accepted submissions will be required to complete IEEE 
Copyright Form.

Authors of selected papers will be invited to submit extended versions 
for a Special Issue of the SSCI indexed Journal of Educational 
Technology & Society (ISSN 1436-4522).


* Topics of Interest


New Generations of educational technologies

Educational technologies for new generations

Technologies for real-time assessment of learning and performance

Linking dynamic concept mapping and problem solving in complex domains

Personalized mobile computing for learning and instruction

Social computing

Personalized systems

Interdisciplinary programs to prepare educational technologists

CSCL technologies

Content authoring technologies

e-Pedagogy and Instructional Design

Knowledge Management Technologies in Education

Organizational Management of e-Learning in Universities

e- testing and new test theories

Data mining, text mining, and web mining in education



* Program Co-Chairs

J.M. Spector, Florida State University, USA

Demetrios G. Sampson, Center for Research and Technology - Hellas, Greece

Toshio Okamoto, The University of Electro-Communications, Japan


* General co-chairs

Toshio Okamoto, The University of Electro-Communications, Japan

Kinshuk, Athabasca University, Canada

Stephano Cerri, LIRMM, CNRS & Un. Montpellier II, France


* Panel Co-chairs

Stephen J.H. Yang, National Central University, Taiwan

Rob Koper, Open University of The Netherlands, The Netherlands


* Workshop Co-Chairs

Alexandra Cristea, Warwick University, UK

Yasuhisa Tamura, Sophia University, Japan


* Tutorial Co-chairs

Colin Allison, University of St Andrews, United Kingdom

Aude Dufresne, University of Montreal, Canada


* Paper Submissions


Submissions are invited in the following categories:


- Full paper: 5 pages

- Short paper: 3 pages

- Posters: 2 pages

- Tutorial proposals: 2 pages

- Panel proposals: 2 pages


Submission information is available at: