11th International Symposium on Theoretical Aspects of Software Engineering September 13-15, 2017, Sophia Antipolis, France <u>http://tase2017.unice.fr/</u>

TASE 2017

Call for Papers

Objectives and scope

Now on its 11th edition, TASE is an international symposium that aims to bring together researchers and developers from academia

and industry with interests in the theoretical aspects of software engineering. We invite submissions of research papers on topics covering all theoretical aspects of software engineering, including, but not limited to, the following:

Abstract interpretation • Algebraic and co-algebraic specifications • Aspect oriented software • Component-based systems • Cyber-physical systems • Deductive verification • Distributed and concurrent systems • Embedded and real-time systems • Feature-oriented software • Formal verification and program semantics • Integration of formal methods • Language design • Model checking and theorem proving • Object-oriented systems • Program logics and calculi • Quantum computation • Run-time verification and monitoring • Service-oriented and cloud computing • Software architecture • Software testing and quality assurance • Software security and reliability • Static analysis of programs • Type systems and behavioural typing • Tools exploiting theoretical results

Venue and event

TASE 2017 will be held on the SophiaTech Campus in Sophia Antipolis, France, on 13 - 15 September 2017.

Important dates

Abstract research paper12 March, 2017Submission research paper19 March, 2017Author notification21 May, 2017Camera ready copy05 June, 2017

Marcello Bonsangue (Leiden University, The Netherlands) Andrew Butterfield (Trinity College Dublin, Ireland) Yuxin Deng (East China Normal University, China) Rocco de Nicola (IMT - Institute for Advanced Studies Lucca, Italy) Yuxi Fu (Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China)

Stefania Gnesi (ISTI-CNR, Italy)

PC chairs

Frederic Mallet (University of Nice Sophia Antipolis, FR) Min Zhang (East China Normal University, CN)

Organization chair

Eric Madelaine (INRIA, FR) Agnes Cortell (INRIA, FR)

Publication chair

Marcello Bonsangue (Leiden University, NL)

Keynote speakers

TBA

Programme committee (to be confirmed)

Erika Abraham (RWTH Aachen University, Germany) Bernhard Aichernig (Graz University of Technology, Austria) Toshiaki Aoki (JAIST, Japan) Farhad Arbab (CWI, Netherlands) Cyrille Artho (AIST, Japan) Luis Soares Barbosa (University of Minho, Portugal)

Marieke Huisman (University of Tweente, Netherlands) Dang Van Hung (Vietnam National University, Vietnam) Einar Broch Johnsen (Oslo University, Norway) Laura Kovacs (Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden) Dexter Kozen (Cornell University, USA) Olga Kouchnarenko (Un. Franche Comte, France) Zhiming Liu (Birmingham City University, UK) Antonia Lopes (University of Lisbon, Portugal) Eric Madelaine (INRIA, France) Kazuhiro Ogata (JAIST, Japan) Catuscia Palamidessi (INRIA, France) Jun Pang (University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg) Shengchao Qin (Teesside University, UK) Jean Pierre Talpin (INRIA, France) Andrzej Tarlecki (Warsaw University, Poland) Kazunori Ueda (Waseda University, Japan) Yi Wang (Uppsala University, Sweden) Eric Wong (The University of Texas at Dallas, USA) Lijun Zhang (Chinese Academy of Sciences, China) Huibiao Zhu (East China Normal University, China)



